Earls Trip
SKU
9761496745073
ISBN
9781496745071

Earls Trip

$17.95
Author
Holiday, Jenny

AS SEEN ON THE TODAY SHOW!

"This is a witty, charming, character-driven story that is honestly one of the best historical romances I’ve read in years." —Julia Quinn, bestselling author of the Bridgerton novels on the TODAY Show

Ted Lasso meets Bridgerton for a 19th century spin on The Hangover in USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday’s laugh-out-loud bromantic comedy featuring three Regency-era Earls on their annual trip – ride-or-die buddies offering one another unconditional support in everything from Lady problems to family woes.

From the author of CANADIAN BOYFRIEND, the perfect romp for fans of Evie Dunmore, India Holton, Virginia Heath, Manda Collins, and Suzanne Allain!

Even an earl needs his ride-or-dies, and Archibald Fielding-Burton, the Earl of Harcourt, counts himself lucky to have two. The annual trip that Archie takes with his BFFs Simon and Effie holds a sacred spot in their calendars. This year Archie is especially eager to get away until an urgent letter arrives from an old family friend, begging him to help prevent a ruinous scandal. Suddenly the trip has become earls-plus-girls, as Archie’s childhood pals, Clementine and Olive Morgan, are rescued en route to Gretna Green.

This…complicates matters. The fully grown Clementine, while as frank and refreshing as he remembers, is also different to the wild, windswept girl he knew. This Clem is complex and surprising—and adamantly opposed to marriage. Which, for reasons Archie dare not examine too closely, he finds increasingly vexing.

Then Clem makes him an indecent and quite delightful proposal, asking him to show her the pleasures of the marriage bed before she settles into spinsterhood. And what kind of gentleman would he be to refuse a lady?

Story Locale: Regency England

Binding*
Delivery*
7956

May we suggest

Reilly, Grace
$17.99
La Rosa, Erin
$18.99
Sebastian, Cat
$18.99
Carter, Ally
$17.99
Ferguson, Lana
$19.00