Take Me To Laolao - Hardcover
SKU
9760063217654
ISBN
9780063217652

Take Me To Laolao

$19.99
Author
Zhang, Kelly & Evie Zhu

From debut author Kelly Zhang comes a moving picture book about a girl whose desire to see her lăolao takes her on a Chinese mythology–inspired adventure on the night of the Spring Lantern Festival. Perfect for fans of I Dream of Popo and Drawn Together!

There’s nothing that Lili loves more than celebrating the Spring Lantern Festival with her family. But this year, Lili’s beloved lăolao wasn’t at the festivities. Though it’s one of Lili’s favorite days of the year, she can’t help but wish, as she drifts off to sleep, that Lăolao were still there.

That night, the first full moon of the new year invites Lili on an incredible journey. She’ll travel to the bottom of the sea on the back of a talking boat to visit the Dragon King and past the misty clouds to see the Jade Emperor in the Celestial Palace. But will Lili get to see the one person she wants to see most in the entire world before the night is over?

In this gorgeous picture book, debut author Kelly Zhang has crafted a touching story about the special bond between children and their grandmothers, set against a dazzling backdrop of Chinese mythology. Sweeping illustrations by Evie Zhu bring the tale to life in vivid detail and create a stunning package.

Binding*
Delivery*
7766

May we suggest

James, Lebron & Nina Mata
$21.99
Miyakoshi, Akiko
$19.99
Long, Loren
$19.99